top of page

The Sacrament of Holy Orders

Holy Orders is the sacrament through which the mission entrusted by Christ to his apostles continues to be exercised in the Church until the end of time: thus it is the sacrament of apostolic ministry. It includes three degrees: episcopate, presbyterate, and diaconate.

-Catechism of the Catholic Church 1536

Diocese of

Kansas City-

St. Joseph

Vocations Office


More Information

For More Information About the Priesthood, Please Contact Fr. Powers at (816) 324-5700 or

bottom of page